5.Twentythree.20Eleven

25 Weeks Pregnant

25 Weeks Pregnant

With best intentions I keep meaning to update the blog with notes and pictures of our upcoming arrival… just as I keep meaning to get things in order for the

34 Weeks Pregnant

34 Weeks Pregnant

baby at home.  BUT time keeps passing and now the Baby Center (that sends me weekly emails about the details of my pregnancy) tells me there are only 42 days left until my due date!  WHAT?!  How can that be?!  So soon?!

Though there is still plenty to do, much to purchase, many hours to catch up on sleep, we are very excited and anxious to welcome our babe to the world!  Our last post was almost 9 weeks ago when I was only 25 weeks along.  Today, I am 34 weeks pregnant!  The weekly website compares the baby’s size to a “hefty cantaloupe” – close to 5lbs in weight and 18 inches long.  At this point they say the baby will grow close to a 1/2lb per week until delivery.

As it has been so many weeks and much has happened I will summarize with photos… The biggest event was my Baby Shower which was a lovely affair hosted by my sister and friend Sadie.  I cannot exclude my mother as she did lots to make it a wonderful day too!  We celebrated with a brunch… spinach and cheese quiches, spinach salad with strawberries, muffins, and beautiful fruit salad!  Oh yeah… cake too!  (That is usually a given at parties that include me!  Cake is a must!!)  All of my guests were extremely kind and generous with many gifts, support, and advice!  Thank you to all!

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Such kindess... so much to be thankful for!

Such kindess... so much to be thankful for!

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

Baby Shower - May 14, 2011

With one of my lovely hosts... Sadie!

With one of my lovely hosts... Sadie!

My other lovely hosts... Annie and Diane (mom)!

My other lovely hosts... Annie and Diane (mom)!

My mini-host, Sarah!

My mini-host, Sarah!

Loving hands...

Loving hands...

Fortunately, as I sat down to write this today I feel good… as other days I feel like “The World’s Biggest” complainer.  Max has done an excellent job encouraging me and making me feel good on these days.  (Thank you Max!)

Mom & Baby Daddy (33 weeks)

Mom & Baby Daddy (33 weeks)

For the most part I have been able to keep a steady fitness routine.  Though, my positioning on the spin bike is getting a little uncomfortable as my knees interact with my belly and I can no longer lean over the handle bars much (meaning I have to do my best to sit straight up).  As for the elliptical which I have used in substitution for running is still a good fit; however the extra weight is noticeable on my back and other joints.  Yes, swimming is the answer but I find it so hard to motivate myself to go to the pool.  Case in point, I had my bag packed, swim suit and all, for this afternoon… no go.  Just couldn’t do it.  Thankfully the outdoor pools will be opening soon and I think the extra sunshine will encourage me!  Anyone interested is welcome to join me!!

Max + Molly + Baby

Max + Molly + Baby

One Response to “5.Twentythree.20Eleven”

  1. Stacy, Lee & Cole Z Says:

    You both look so wonderful and happy! Catch some Zzzs while you can. SERIOUSLY – we cannot stress this enough – SLEEP NOW! peaceoutlove, S, L & CZ

Leave a Reply

